Projects

a float, a flicker

a float, a flicker

Elaine Hullihen

Friday, September 11, 2009 – Friday, October 23, 2009

As a 2007 graduate from Kent State University, Elaine Hullihen (Kent, OH) draws from her studies of sculpture and scenic painting for theatre to create work that utilizes both performance... more

Repair Shop

Repair Shop

Mark Moskovitz

Friday, September 11, 2009 – Friday, October 23, 2009

"Mark Moskovitz began his academic career as a student at the University of New Hampshire. There, he earned a dual BS in English and Environmental Science. Before earning his MFA... more

Permeability, Transformation and the Neutral

Permeability, Transformation and the Neutral

Evan Larson

Friday, June 19, 2009 – Friday, July 17, 2009

"Using techniques such as plaster carving, mold-making, and woodworking, Evan Larson manipulates the existing structures within the gallery to create a seemingly-organic and often ephemeral space of neutrality between object... more

Ambient Sound

Ambient Sound

Sung Jin Choi

Friday, May 15, 2009 – Friday, June 12, 2009

Sung Jin Choi presents an intricate installation composed of found objects intended to evoke cultural nostalgia. Choi received a BFA in sculpture from the Seoul National University in Seoul, Korea, followed... more

Listen to Utopia

Listen to Utopia

Yoshiko Kanai

Friday, March 06, 2009 – Friday, April 03, 2009

This installation explores emotions connected to the familial archetype and the inevitability of change experienced in the life of an immigrant. "Listen to Utopia" If the garden of Eden was made by... more

Oblivion

Oblivion

Eileen Doktorski

Friday, January 30, 2009 – Friday, February 27, 2009

"Doktorski's installation examines the current state of consumer culture through juxtaposition of the forces of nature versus the will of man. Doktorski received her MFA in Sculpture at Yale University... more

The Great Lakes, The Great Fears, The Great Memorial

The Great Lakes, The Great Fears, The Great Memorial

Katie Hargrave

Friday, December 19, 2008 – Friday, January 16, 2009

Katie Hargrave (Somerville, MA) creates a mixed-media installation that focuses on notions of public memorial and place making. This site-specific installation, inspired by Cleveland's proximity to Lake Erie, is a... more

Biomass

Biomass

B.J. Vogt

Friday, November 14, 2008 – Friday, December 12, 2008

B.J. Vogt's (St. Louis, MO) installation explores brain function and memory systems and their relationship to how the present is processed. more

Cell

Cell

Gary Duehr

Sunday, September 28, 2008 – Friday, October 17, 2008

Gary Duehr explores our voyeuristic nature by re-presenting images taken from the media in his installation Cell. Duehr calls on the viewer to re-examine images captured from newspapers and magazines... more

Equal Languages

Robert Banks

Friday, September 05, 2008 – Friday, September 26, 2008

Robert Banks presents Equal Languages, a new video that addresses the social and cultural breakdown due to mainstream media consumption. Banks will transform a portion of the gallery into a... more

Tell us what you think.

Tell us what you think.

Help continue to make SPACES one of the best places by filing out this survey and telling us what you think. MORE

SPACES x The Capitol Theater
View Calendar

23 SPACES x The Capitol Thea...

31 Professional Development ...

09 Re:Sound 3 & (p)SPACE