Blog

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   05.28.10

Week of May 24

Trappings: By Two Girls Working: http://twogirlsworking.com
Sama Alshaibi: http://samaalshaibi.com
Tannaz Farsi: http://tannazfarsi.com
Design 99: The Neighborhood Machine: http://visitdesign99.com
Jia-jen Lin: http://jiajenlin.info

Week of May 17

Monique Besten: http://moniquebesten.nl
Cecelia Phillips: http://celiaphillips.com
Stewards of the Lost Lands: http://stewardsoflostlands.blogspot.com
Seed Cathedral at the Shanghai World Expo 2010: http://treehugger.com
SITO's Gridcosm: http://sito.org

Image via: http://treehugger.com, http://dezeen.com, http://despoke.com
Image via: http://treehugger.com, http://dezeen.com, http://despoke.com

Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   05.21.10

Week of May 10

Christi Birchfield: http://christibirchfield.com
newsense enterprises: http://newsenseonline.com
Josh Parker (current SPACELab artist): http://jmparker.com
Shadi Ghadirian: http://shadighadirian.com
Lauren Yeager (currently participating in Detour): http://laurenyeager.com

Week of May 3

morality @ Witte de With: http://wdw-morality.nl
Green Museum: http://greenmuseum.org
General Web Content: The LOLgraph: Charts, Graphs, and Diagrams: http://rhizome.org
Experimental Collaborative Art: http://art.othernet.com
Hitchhiking to Transylvania: http://morisena.org

Week of April 26

Experimental Communities: http://experimentalcommunities.net
Transient Spaces: http://transientspaces.org
UNWETTER: http://un-wetter.net
Form Constant: http://youtube.com

A Bearing (image via: http://laurenyeager.com)
A Bearing (image via: http://laurenyeager.com)

Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up (Catch Up, actually)   05.03.10

#DailyArtDose featured during the week of March 15: Libby Black, Workout Room(installation at SPACES), Paper, Hot Glue, Acrylic Paint, and Mirror 2007; Photography by Jerry Mann

Week of April 19

Green Graffiti (Environmental Graffiti): environmentalgraffiti.com
Aleesa Cohene: aleesacohene.com
Tiffany Carbonneau: www.artaxis.org
Sarah Trouche: sarahtrouche.com
Ross Moreno: rossmoreno.com

Week of April 12

"Such Tweet Sorrow": suchtweetsorrow.com
Andrea Joki (SPACELab '08): andreajoki.com
Stefan Petranek: stefanpetranek.com
Jamie Banes: jamiebanes.com
"Dark Matter" curated by Manuel Acevedo (SWAP '07): corridorgallerybrooklyn.org

Week of April 5

Laura Splan, featured in "Phemomena(l)", '08: laurasplan.com
Eli Ping: eliping.com
Conrad Shawcross: victoria-miro.com
Sarah McKenzie: sarahmckenzie.com
EAST .ART .MAP: eastartmap.org

Week of March 28

Iwona Zajac (SWAP '07-'08): iwona-zajac.com
Cindy Kane: cindykane.com
Sasha Huber: we-make-money-not-art.com
Printeresting: printeresting.org
Thu Tran (SPACELab '05): thutranthutran.com

Week of March 22

Inges Idee - Personal absurdities: ingesidee.de
Ethan Shoshan: disiterate.com
Ben Grasso: bengrasso.com
"Precious Cargo" at UB Art Gallery: ubartgalleries.org
Migrating Media: migratingmedianet.org

Week of March 15

Gender Check: erstestiftung.org
Dawn Black: dawnblack.com
Libby Black (SWAP '07): marxzav.com
Billie Grace Lynn: billiegracelynn.com
Jeff Chiplis: agentofchaos.com
Bharti Kher: hauserwirth.com

Week of March 8

Tomás Saraceno: 14 Billions: coolhunting.com
Frances Stark: crggallery.com
Sofi Zezmer: mocoloco.com
A Perfect World: Beate Engl: bootscontemporaryartspace.org
How Many Billboards?: coolhunting.com

Week of March 1

Voguing at the Whitney Biennial: artsbeat.blogs.nytimes.com
Jamie Vasta: jamievasta.com
Eric Sall: thedolphingallery.com
Come Up to My Room: comeuptomyroom.com
La Bolleur Mini Golf: mocoloco.com

Week of February 22

Elsewhere Collaborative: elsewhereelsewhere.org
Hasan Elahi: Tracking Transience: www.coolhunting.com
Found Footage Fest: foundfootagefest.com
Critter: crittersalon.blogspot.com

Week of February 15

60 WORD/MIN ART CRITIC: 60wrdmin.org
Deanna Skedel (SPACELab '94): deannaskedel.com
Carin Mincemoyer: carinmincemoyer.com
Nate Page: jenbekman.com

Week of February 8

Harvest Project by Asif Khan: coolhunting.com
Scott Goss: scottgoss.com
Brent Green: tokion.com
Australian Experimental Art Foundation's "Gone in No Time": eaf.asn.au
Polly Apfelbaum: durhampress.com

Week of February 1

David Bowen: www.dwbowen.com
Critical Run: emergencyrooms.org
Russ Revok (SPACELab '97): russrevock.com
Michiel Ceulers: michielceulers.be
Ernest Bryant: ernestbryant.com

Week of January 25

Elaine Gan: ganstudio.blogspot.com
c_m_l: http: c-m-l.org
Bear's "Ready, Able", directed by Allison Schulnik: youtube.com
Diane Archer (SPACELab '95): dianearcher.com
Katarina Wong (SWAP '04): @SPACES & now

Week of January 18

Karin Hodgin Jones: karinhodginjones.com
Mustafa Maluka: michaelstevenson.com
Kurt Flecksing: youtube.com
Imi Hwangbo (SPACELab '97): imihwangbo.com

Week of January 11

Martha Rosler: cascoprojects.org
Matthais Dornfeld: contemporaryartdaily.com
Lesley Vance: davidkordanskygallery.com
Kim Hiorthøy: juliettejongma.com
SKOR: skor.nl

Week of January 4

Sharon Hayes: shaze.info
Former SPACELab artist Jo Q. Nelson: joqnelson.com
Anne Elizabeth Moore: anneelizabethmoore.com
Floating Lab Collective: floatinglabcollective.org
Riitta Ikonen: riittaikonen.com



Week of January 25

Katarina Wong (SWAP '04): @SPACES & now

Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   01.04.10

Closing out 2009: No worries! We have loads of artists, sites, and projects coming to you in 2010. We continue to be the cure for your daily art needs.

Past SPACELab artist Jean Alexander Frater: alexanderfrater.com
Andrea Loefke: andrealoefke.com
Learning to Love You More: learningtoloveyoumore.com
You Are Beautiful: you-are-beautiful.com
Susan Hamburger: susanhamburger.net
Kyung Woo Han: kyungwoohan.com
Posterchild's marriage proposal: urbanprankster.com/tag/marriage-proposal
20x200 (Great gift idea while supporting emerging artists): 20x200.com
SPACES alum Tara Giannini: taragiannini.com
The First/Last Newspaper: performa-arts.org; sample it here: dextersinister.org
Claire Pentecost: clairepentecost.org
Judy Pfaff: judypfaff.org
Sarah Ross' Art + Research: insecurespaces.net
Nicole Garneau: nicolegarneau.com
D'Lo: myspace.com/dlocokid
Cody Critcheloe=SSION: ssion.com; Art in America: artinamericamagazine.com/reviews/cody-critcheloe
Lee Walton: leewalton.com
SPACELab '97 Nora Sturges: pages.towson.edu/nsturges
Tristan Perch: tristanperich.com
Former SPACELab artist Reed Anderson: reedanderson.info

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   12.03.09

Potter-Belmar Labs performing live at Squeaky Wheel in Buffalo, NY, August 2009
PBL will be visiting SPACES Thursday, December 10 for a live performance! Don't miss it.

Catching you up to speed ...

Mary Magsamen (Co-Existing and Co-Llaborating Curator) & Stephen Hillerbrand: maryandstephan.com
Temporary Services (Currently exhibiting and distributing Art Work: A National Conversation About Art, Labor, and Economics): temporaryservices.org
Lutz Bacher: ratio3.org
Ellen Harvey: ellenharvey.info
Kate Budd: art.uakron.edu
Julia Christensen's Big Box Reuse: bigboxreuse.com
Futurefarmers (Contributors to Art Work: A National Conversation About Art, Labor, and Economics): futurefarmers.com
Former SWAP Artist Frances Whitehead: saic.edu
Jason Byers: jasonbyers.us
TR Ericsson: trericsson.com
Potter-Belmar Labs (featured in Co-Existing and Co-Llaborating): potterbelmar.org
Duke and Battersby (featured in Co-Existing and Co-Llaborating): dukeandbattersby.com
Luis Gispert: zachfeuer.com
Watts House Project: wattshouseproject.org
Former SPACELab Artist BJ Vogt bjvogt.blogspot.com
Erica Duffy Voss: ericaduffyvoss.com
Mitch Cope: ericaduffyvoss.com
Just Seeds: Visual Resistance Artists Cooperative (Contributors to Art Work: A National Conversation About Art, Labor, and Economics): justseeds.org
Travis Hanmer: hanmerproject.com
Sarah Paul: mostlymad.com
Steve Lambert: visitsteve.com

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

8x8x8
View Calendar

28 8x8x8

07 (p)SPACE presents Peg and...