Blog

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   10.26.09

Week of October 19

Past SWAP artist Libby Black: libbyblack.com
Douglas Kahn: douglaskahn.com
Nicolas Lampert: machineanimalcollages.com
Kevin Jerome Everson: people.virginia.edu
Michael Perrone: mperrone.com

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   10.16.09

HAPPY NATIONAL ARTS & HUMANITIES MONTH! Season Five of the Peabody Award-winning television series "Art:21"Art in the Twenty-First Century" premieres on PBS in the United States (Fall 2009).
Week of October 19

Martin Papcún: papcun.net +Check out his West 45th sight specific installation, 2008 (completed at SPACES as a SWAP artist). He has another one coming up through Cleveland Urban Design Collaborative ...
Center for Urban Pedagogy: makingpolicypublic.net
Hildur Asgeirsdóttir Jónsson: hildurjonsson.com
The Drop: Exhibition 2012+: thedropnyc.org +includes past SWAP artists Manuel Acevedo & Julian Montague
Susken Rosenthal: susken-rosenthal.de


For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   10.09.09

From ESPNVideoChannel via Youtube
Unrelated to talk on experimental art, yes. However, this is Cleveland, baby. We're watching!

Week of October 5

Sarah Kabot: sarahkabot.com
Pavel Kopiva: pavelkopriva.name & pavelkopriva.name/ANpodium.htm
Douglas Max Utter: douglasutter.com
Matthew Barton: matthewryanbarton.com
Tetsuo Kogawa: youtube.com & anarchy.translocal.jp

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   10.02.09

Week of September 28

Erik Otto: erikotto.com
Kevin Haas: kevinhaas.com
Ben Kinsley: bkinsley.com
Bidoun Magazine: bidoun.com
Julian Montague: montagueprojects.com and strayshoppingcart.com

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

DOUBLE #DailyArtDose Round-Up   09.25.09

Donner gives a lecture on Pregnancy Test (installation detail), at SPACES, 2008, latex, paint, ink, and paper, 96" x 120"; Photo courtesy of Jerry Mann Photography

Week of September 14
David Maisel: davidmaisel.com
Case Simmons & Andrew Burke: simmonsandburke.com
DJ Sniff: djsniff.com
Bigert and Bergström: bigertbergstrom.com
Michael Iskowitz: dollhousesociety.com

Week of September 21
Lucas Murgida: cjamesgallery.com
Fionna Banner: fionabanner.com
Former SWAP artist, Christa Donner: christadonner.com
WochenKlausur: wochenklausur.at
Randall Szott: three-walls.org

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

8x8x8
View Calendar

28 8x8x8

07 (p)SPACE presents Peg and...