Blog

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   09.04.09

Week of August 31, 2009

Uganda Skateboard Union: current.com
El Anatsui: jackshainman.com
RIGO 23: newmuseum.org
Creative Time: creativetime.org
The Bridge Project: clevelandbridgeproject.com

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   08.28.09

This video has nothing to do with the #DailyArtDose. We just like it and it's Friday and I'm pulling out a world wide web dance card.
Week of August 24, 2009

Handsome Boy Modeling School: handsomeboymodelingschool.com
*Lucy Raven: lucyraven.com
*bbob drake: fluxmonkey.com
Nick Cave: ybca.org and jackshainman.com
*Deborah Stratman: pythagorasfilm.com

*Artists/Facilitators you can meet and work with in person during the run of our upcoming school-as-exhibition, The Plum Academy: An Institute for Situated Practices.

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.

Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   08.21.09

Week of August 17, 2009

Ivy Ma: ivyma.net
Jessie Hulcher: jessehulcher.org (note: will make you smile and chuckle)
aLIVe Call-to-Artists: hankblog.wordpress.com
Juana Molina: juanamolina.com (note: totally sweet and unreal to see in person)
I Want To Do This All Day Long: msvaleriepark.blogspot.com (note: an audio documentary about radical education programs in the United States. Amber Woods and Amina Althea lead us on a two month journey across the country, visiting 23 schools that are reclaiming education and creating radical learning spaces---seriously, check it out)

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   08.14.09

You need it. You have to have it. Get your dose!
Week of August 10, 2009

Carolyn Teo: carolynteo.com
Michael Rakowitz: art.northwestern.edu
The Studio for Electro-Instrumental Music: steim.org
Chrysanne Stathacos: chrysannestathacos.com
Stockyard Institute: stockyardinstitute.org

For your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

#DailyArtDose Round-Up   08.07.09

Just what the doctor ordered: Your weekly round-up of SPACES staff picks.
Week of August 3, 2009

Willie Cole: skelemitz.wordpress.com and alexanderandbonin.com
Sharon Hayes: haze.info
Tue Greenfort: friezefoundation.org
Candy Factory: artonline.jp
Jacob Kirkegaard: fonik.dk

Sign up to get your heart-healthy #DailyArtDose, follow us on Twitter and become our fan on Facebook.



Author: Christopher Lynn, Executive Director
Category: #DailyArtDose

8x8x8
View Calendar

28 8x8x8

07 (p)SPACE presents Peg and...