Projects

Urban Intervention, The Latinamerican Dream

Carlos Montes de Oca

Wednesday, May 19, 2004 – Friday, May 14, 2004

Carlos Montes de Oca took to the streets to find inspiration for his installation Urban Intervention, The Latinamerican Dream, March 19-May 14, 2004. With help from local graffiti artists and... more

Stadium

James Cullinane

Friday, January 09, 2004 – Friday, February 20, 2004

Cullinane paid two visits to Northeast Ohio, taking a break for time with family during the holidays. After scouring the sign shops and abundant industrial supply stock of Cleveland, he... more

Photographs by Robo Kocan were included in The View From Here: Recent Pictures from Central Europe and the American Midwest Sep 12 – Oct 24, 2003. Kocan came to Northeast... more

Cuyahoga Fugues

Margaret Cogswell

Friday, May 09, 2003 – Friday, June 20, 2003

Cogswell divided her residency into three, two-week segments to extend her visit to include multiple seasons. She first researched the Cuyahoga River and its connections to diverse Cleveland communities, talked... more

Watching Spirit

Vladimir Merta

Friday, February 28, 2003 – Friday, April 11, 2003

Merta created an installation entitled Watching Spirit, based on his experiences in Cleveland and the role of mass media in our current political climate. He gave a lecture about his... more

Documents of Ephemeral Actions and Other Works

Carlos Navarrete

Friday, September 13, 2002 – Friday, October 25, 2002

Navarrete created work that explored the links between identity and geography. He documented his time in Cleveland through photography, collected objects and diagrams, and combined them to create the large-scale... more

Tell us what you think.

Tell us what you think.

Help continue to make SPACES one of the best places by filing out this survey and telling us what you think. MORE

8x8x8
View Calendar

28 8x8x8

07 (p)SPACE presents Peg and...